You Spectacular Awards 2012 Winners

The eighth annual YOU Spectacular Awards took place this past weekend at The Teatro in Monte Casino, to honour the who’s who of the South African sports and entertainment world.

Every year the YOU Spectacular Awards recognise outstanding actors, actresses, sportsmen and sportswomen, TV and radio personalities and musicians. The public choose the winner in each category by voting for their favourite stars and this year nearly 63 000 votes were cast in 14 categories.

TV presenter Jeannie D, the MC of the evening, was one of the favourites yet again, taking home two awards.

Isidingo star Ashish Gangapersad went from last year’s Favourite Newcomer to this year’s Most Popular Male Celeb.

The Favourite Music Star award went to The Parlotones for the second consecutive year and Lee-Ann Liebenberg and Nicky van der Walt won the Favourite Couple category.

Winning the special YOU Personality of the Year Award was Anicé Kruger, mother of little burnt Pippie. Anicé’s courage and determination to find the best possible treatment for her daughter tugged heartstrings around the country and made her a figure of inspiration to all.

The event was hosted by YOU in partnership with Montecasino, ZANDO, Black Opal and Crystal Creations and organised by Juanita Daniel, show and creative director of Ko Production.
“It has been a pleasure to work with all the shining lights in our entertainment industry,” Juanita says.
“Putting my signature on this occasion was an honour and the endless talent in this country fills me with inspiration.” 
“Once again, YOU Spectacular was an enormous success,” YOU editor Linda Pietersen says. 
“It’s a wonderful opportunity to mingle with the people we feature in our magazine and share the night with some of our readers too.”

Favourite TV Presenter
Leanne Manas (Morning Live)

Favourite Newcomer
Zahara (singer)

Favourite Couple
Lee-Ann Liebenberg and Nicky van der Walt

Sexiest Woman
Jeannie D

Sexiest Man
Tyrone Keogh

Most Popular Female Celeb
Jeannie D

Most Popular Male Celeb
Ashish Gangapersad

Favourite Actress
Moshidi Motshegwa (Rhythm City)

Favourite Actor
Shona Ferguson (The Wild)

Favourite Sport Star
Jacques Kallis

Favourite Music Star
The Parlotones

Favourite Radio Personality 
Gareth Cliff (5FM)

Favourite Comedian
Trevor Noah

Favourite Soapie 
The Wild

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Le Ann Lienberg is always winning this category!

Powered by Blogger.