Mr South Africa 2014 Top 50 Contestants Announced

This year Mr South Africa was bigger than ever before, with 118 great men entering. I am told that cutting the list down to only 50 contestants was a difficult and complex process. However, the 50 finalists have finally been selected!

Following a gruelling process of elimination and many tough decisions, the Mr South Africa competition has moved to the next phase of the competition with today’s announcement of its Top 50 finalists.

“This year the competition was bigger than ever before with 118 great men entering. Cutting the list down to only 50 contestants was a difficult and complex process. I would like to congratulate those that made it through and to those that didn’t, I hope they take away some key learnings and use it as developmental experience to come back stronger and more prepared next year,” says Rudi Baker, CEO of Mr South Africa.
The 50 frontrunners demonstrated their clear leadership and management ability, strong planning and entrepreneurial skill, innovative thinking and creative problem solving capability in order to qualify for the next round. The decision was based on the scores received from a challenge posed to them to fundraise, the support they received through their SMS voting campaigns and their 60-second video introductions.
“What is important is that the Top 50 contestants have proved that they are ready to be groomed as South Africa’s ‘Men of Honour’. This means that they share this philosophy and that they accept a lifestyle that means that they do not only have the ability but the duty to positively influence the lives of others - every day as a representative of our great country,” says Baker.
Mr South Africa and the judges would like to congratulate the following contestants for making it through to the Top 50 round:

MRSA028        Geo Botha
MRSA115        Reinhardt Botha
MRSA048        Leslie Cawood
MRSA006        Anthony Churchyard
MRSA080        Regal Colyn
MRSA107        Charles Dlamini
MRSA008        Armand Du Plessis
MRSA117        Pieter Du Plessis
MRSA016        Christo Du Plessis
MRSA069        Nelius Du Preez
MRSA124        Morné Emery
MRSA059        Maurice Enslin
MRSA005        Andre Faro
MRSA026        Fabian Frank
MRSA037        JJ Geldenhuys
MRSA033        Jaco Gerrits
MRSA110        Johann Herbst
MRSA038        Juan-Martin Jordt
MRSA090        Thabang Kolobe
MRSA009        Armand Labuschagne
MRSA112        Juan-Pierre Liebenberg
MRSA007        Arauna Louw
MRSA072        Onke Mabude
MRSA017        Clive Maistry
MRSA120        Lesedi Mamabolo
MRSA065        Morné Marais
MRSA113        Drian Maree
MRSA074        Patrick Mkhutshulwa Mashapa
MRSA093        Thuso William Mathato
MRSA022        David Kgosietsile Mathe
MRSA034        Jafta Mathunyane
MRSA084        Sakhile Mcunu
MRSA127        Xavier Guru Mgidlana
MRSA055        Mahlatse Thomas Mogadime
MRSA042        Katlego Motshoene
MRSA067        Mpumelelo Mpebe
MRSA052        Luke Nell
MRSA092        Themba Nkolele
MRSA012        Brett Richard Palframan
MRSA043        Keamohetse Rampaku
MRSA118        Ditiro Rantloane
MRSA098        Wiehan Riekert
MRSA088        Soon Scheepers
MRSA066        Mosa Sema
MRSA068        Ndumiso Goodman Shandu
MRSA086        Sibusiso Sibanda
MRSA061        Michael Smith
MRSA045        Krüger Swart
MRSA099        Mychail Van Wyk
MRSA083        Rudi Witkowsky

Congratulations gentlemen, may this be the first time to a great future beyond the competition to all of you and the ultimate winner. 

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.