Mr South Africa Top 25 Announced

Press Release: Over the past few months, the Mr South Africa competition has become synonymous with the phrase "Men of Honour". This statement extends beyond a marketing slogan or mere lip service as the Top 50 contestants have engaged with their local communities, inspired students and truly represented the brand.

Unlike many other competitions, the Mr South Africa contest gives competitors monthly challenges to test their leadership, planning and management skills, innovative thinking and creative problem solving capabilities. 
"I am beyond proud of all that the Top 50 contestants have achieved to date, and they have made the task of cutting down to the Top 25 finalists extremely difficult," explains Rudi Baker, CEO of Mr South Africa.
For example, since announcing the Top 50, the men have participated in the #BringBackOurGirls campaign; held educational talks at various schools around the country; collected blankets for the underprivileged; created and raised funds for the organisations through online advertising opportunities; and have had to drive awareness, publicity and public support for themselves to name but a few activities.

As each task or project was completed successfully, every candidate was scored according to their output and the desired outcomes. These scores were then added up and combined with the support each contestant received through their individual SMS voting lines.

"As we move closer to announcing our title winner for 2014, it becomes increasingly difficult to choose who goes through to the next round, as the competition is a fiercely contested one. Each of our Top 50 have brought something to the competition this year, but the Top 25 have taken it one step further, which has set them apart from the rest of the pack," says Baker.

Mr South Africa and the judges would like to congratulate the following contestants for making it through to the Top 25 round:

·         MRSA 005      Andre Faro

·         MRSA 006      Anthony Churchyard

·         MRSA 008      Armand Du Plessis

·         MRSA 017      Clive Maistry

·         MRSA 022      David Mathe

·         MRSA 118      Ditiro Rantloane

·         MRSA 026      Fabian Frank

·         MRSA 028      Geo Botha

·         MRSA 033      Jaco Gerrits

·         MRSA 112      Jean-Pierre Liebenberg

·         MRSA 110      Johann Herbst

·         MRSA 043      Keamohetse Rampaku

·         MRSA 045      Krüger Swart

·         MRSA 065      Morné  Marais

·         MRSA 124      Morné  Emery

·         MRSA 068      Ndumiso Goodman Shandu

·         MRSA 069      Nelius Du Preez

·         MRSA 117      Pieter Du Plessis

·         MRSA 080      Regal Colyn

·         MRSA 086      Sibusiso Sibanda

·         MRSA 088      Soon Scheepers

·         MRSA 090      Thabang Kolobe

·         MRSA 092      Themba Nkolele

·         MRSA 098      Wiehan Riekert

·         MRSA 127      Xavier Mgidlana

“In recognising the achievements of the Top 25 contestants, I commend each and every participant for their dedication, hard work and transformation during this competition. They have every right to be proud of their efforts and achievements. I have no doubt that their future efforts will be equally successful and rewarding, and that they will continue to be Men of Honour, making the Mr South Africa brand proud!” concludes Rudi Baker, CEO of Mr South Africa.
Congratulations to the guys.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.